About Me


About Me

My name is Aarav Gupta but I like to go by AJ. I am 12 years old and I am a 6th grader at McCallie. I live in Chattanooga TN. I am an only child but I have a Golden doodle named Zoey. I play a bunch of sports and two instruments and I have many hobbies. Both of my parents are engineers/IT professionals.


I love to do many things with my family and just by myself. One of my favorite things to do is going on hikes and listening to music. Almost every weekend my family and I love going on hikes, we usually like to go to places with waterfalls and a good view. My favorite place to hike to is the Blue Hole. The Blue Hole is a place where you go on a short hike to a small cliff where you can jump off, into the water. When we go on hikes we take my dog Zoey a lot of times. I love taking her on walks and playing fetch with her outside. Zoey and I love wrestling with each other. It is really funny how she takes my socks just to taunt me.


Music has been a big part of my life. I love listening to music. My favorite type of music to listen to is pop and rock. Listening to music has inspired me to play some instruments, I started to play the Piano since I was 5 and I started playing the guitar about a year and a half ago, which I really enjoy. My parents and I love doing activities together, 

I love doing family game night; a main reason is that I always beat my parents.

I really like to read, my top two favorite series would probably be the Sisters Grimm, which is about fairy tale characters coming to life and Theodore Boone, which is about a kid lawyer.


Sports have been a big part in my life. I play a bunch of sports but the main ones are Baseball, Tennis and Football. I have been playing baseball since I was 5 and I am really passionate about playing it.  I am not too much of a football player but it is my favorite sport to watch .My favorite football team is the Falcons. Around 20% of my life is devoted to the Falcons,(there is no math to that). If you ask my parents about me and the Falcons, all they will say is how much I watch and talk about them.


When it comes to academics I feel like I am a pretty good student. My favorite subject is math. I also do a lot of computer and robotics. Over the summer I started to learn JavaScript from my dad. I also got nominated from my school to attend a STEM camp over the summer, which is recognized nationally.

The sports I like to play

Playing sports are a very important part in my life. I love to play outside whenever possible. I love playing baseball, football, basketball, Golf, and tennis. I also like to play Soccer, and Cricket. But baseball is my main sport.